Sub-TWG on Agricultural Extension consists of members from the government and development partners. General Directorate of Agriculture (GDA), MAFF, will be the chairman of Sub-TWG. IFAD is the lead DP facilitator, which will be rotated annually.

The members of Sub-TWG include line departments of MAFF and MoWRAM, some TWG-AW members, private sectors, farmer organizations, other relevant DPs and NGOs.