Based on the Decision on the Establishment of Sub-TWG on Livestock, this Sub-TWG consists of members from both government and development partners including NGOs. Sub-TWG is chaired by MAFF with two deputies to support the chair. Line departments and institutions including universities of MAFF are the members of Sub-TWG.

Only one relevant institution as a member is CDC/CRDB. The members from DPs and NGOs include World Health Organization, USAID, EU, ADB, World Bank, Agronomes et Veterinaires Sans Frontieres, Wildlife Protection, Wildlife Conservation Soceity, and FAO. The membership from relevant ministries/institutions and DPs and NGOs may be changed over time due to the gradual development of this sector.